Regional Wellness Council

The Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority (NTHSSA) has six Regional Wellness Councils (RWC). These advisory councils provide guidance and ensure a representative voice for their unique region within the system. The Regional Wellness Councils represent Hay River, Fort Smith, Sahtu, Dehcho, Beaufort Delta, and Yellowknife area including Lutsel K’e and Fort Resolution.

The Chair of each Regional Wellness Council sits on the NTHSSA Leadership Council, along with the Chair of the Tlicho Community Services Agency.

This Leadership Council serves as the Board of Management for the NTHSSA.

Regional Wellness Council - Yellowknife Region

Elizabeth Biscaye, Yellowknife RWC Chair – also member of the NTHSSA Leadership Council representing the Yellowknife Region.

Brandie Miersch

Emily Saunders

Greg Littlefair

Karen Hamre

Shirley Tsetta

Carole Robinson