Aboriginal Fonts

The following fonts are used on this website:

  • Inuktitut:  Pigiarniq (Government of Nunavut)
  • Dene languages: WinMac (

Internet Explorer 7:

The Inuktitut font may not display on your screen if you are using Internet Explorer 7. If you are experiencing this problem, please do the following:

  1. In Internet Explorer 7, go to Tools, then choose Internet Options.
  2. In the Internet Options box, click on Fonts.
  3. In Fonts, go to the pull down menu and choose Canadian syllabics.
  4. Then click on Pigiarniq to select this font.